Ooredoo Dhivehi Premier League

NRSC claims league trophy after two-year hiatus

  • Sixth league title for team

Rushdha Rasheed

K. Male' 2017 Nov 28 | Tue 07:24 2,503 sport

NRSC celebrates win - images.mv

New Radiant Sports Club (NRSC) has won the Ooredoo Dhivehi Premier League after a two-year hiatus.

NRSC won the trophy by defeating previous year’s champion Maziya Sports and Recreation Club by 2 – 0 on Sunday.

This is the first time New Radiant had won over Maziya since 2015.

While Maziya had dominated the game in the first half, both teams had failed to score.

NRSC managed to turn the tide of the game to their advantage. Adrian Galado scored the first goal soon after second half began. Galado leads the table for the most number of goals scored, with 20 in the league. This is the last match he will play for New Radiant.

Ali Ashfaq came powering through in the latter half to cement a win. He was chosen as man of the match.

This is the sixth time New Radiant had claimed the league.

Last updated at: 4 months ago | Reviewed by: Aishath Shaany

Comment on Article

To share a news drop us an email to [email protected] or contact us at 3007773