Maldivian Democratic Party's presidential primary


Share this blog

MDP began its primary elections at 2pm in all the islands and has set up five polling stations in capital city Malé; one for each ward. Four stations have been set up in India and Sri Lanka as well.



- Senior MDP officials casts their ballots
- MDP primary begins

Covered by:

Aishath Shaany

30-May-2018 | Wednesday 14:27


Aishath Shaany

Senior MDP officials casts their ballots

K. Male'

Senior members of MDP have cast their ballots, including chairperson Hassan Latheef.

MDP Chairperson Hassan Latheef casts his ballot
MDP former Chairperson Mohamed Shifaz casts his ballot
MP Mariya Didi casts her ballot








Share this post


Aishath Shaany

MDP primary begins

K. Male'

Voting for MDP's presidential primary election started at 2pm

MDP began its presidential primary at 2pm on Wednesday

Share this post